top of page

A GOOD RELATIONSHIP WITH FOOD


I do believe that if you eat well you feel better, both the inside and the outside.

More and more people are getting more aware of the importance of eating right, which is amazing, but there is a thin line between being healthy and being obsessed with what you eat.

I think it’s really important don't letting it stress you if you don't always achieve eating

after your “template” all the time.

The most important is what you eat MOST of your time. And create healthy habits.

I love food and I love to eat! What I try not to do is overfeed my belly, don’t eat under stress, chew the food well and eat until I’m satisfied, not measured.

I like the 80/20 thinking, 80% of my time I eat food that my body really needs and what I really like to eat, means organic, vegetarian and clean food as close to it natural state as possible.

20% I left for leeways and I feel free to eat whatever I want in the moment or in certain situations when I’m in a place where there is no healthy food to get or I when just crave a chocolate croissant, icecream or a pizza. It doesn’t make me feel guilty, just a little stomach pain ;)

I try to avoid “emergency” (hah) situations though, by always bringing nuts, bars or fruit in my bag (it can be unnecessarily expensive buying snacks in small shops and it’s always a saver having anything edible in the bag)

Eating perfectly good does not exist and we all have different needs, lifestyles and conditions.

I belive if you avoid gluten, sugar and processed food most of the time you make yourself a real favor but you doesn't have to live with total restrictions, that's what creates obsession.

Just try to reach balance, not perfectness.

Take care xx Isabel


Featured Posts
Vuelve pronto
Una vez que se publiquen entradas, las verás aquí.
Search By Tags
No hay tags aún.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page