top of page

HAWAII AND CALI IN FRONT OF A FOODIE'S CAMERA LENS

That I'm really intrested in healthy food has probably no one missed. I'm always having a eye open for health trends in the market. Some people follow the fashion world. I follow the food world, especially when I travel. I love being inspired by people and places!

The last trip I did was to Oahu, Hawaii and Los Angeles. Oahu was a real paradise, in many ways, one of them when it comes to get really good fruit. The pineapples, coconts, papayas, red dragon fruits and litchis was beyond good and everything was local and so fresh.

Another thing that I love about the hawaiian food is their sushi, and specially the (lowcarb) sushi without rice, with a hot chilisauce. That was so delicious, and they sold it everywhere, supermarkets, gas stations, coffee places...

For breakfast I always had some kind of fresh juice or aqaibowl and coffee with ice. Sometimes I had a hawaiian banana bun and that was so good, it was like a compact muffin made of some kind of whole grain flour and tasted like cinnamon, clove, cardamom and banana, it had gluten though so I'm gonna remake that to my glutenfree version of hawaiibun.

I know there is some good raw food/mindfullness retreats on Hawaii but I only saw one rawfood restaurant, Greens & Vines Raw Vegan Gourmet on 909 Kapiolani Blvd, I never had the oportunity to visit this place but I'm sure they have a loads of yummy stuff for a healthfoodie!

In Santa Monica and Venice, here we talk organic, rawfood, juicebars, veganrestaurants, coffee with nutmilks, aqaibowls and kalesalads in every corner. Probably because there is a demand out of the ordinary. A lot of people are so concious about what they eat and drink and they have come so far in the right direction when it's about having a good diet.

So, eating healthy for a tourist in california is super easy!

Thank you for all your inspiration California and Hawaii! I'll be back soon!


Featured Posts
Vuelve pronto
Una vez que se publiquen entradas, las verás aquí.
Search By Tags
No hay tags aún.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page