top of page

SEIZE THE DAY

Yesterday was such a beautiful day. It gave me energy, inspiration and a loads of vitamin D ;)

Yes I spent almost the whole day on the beach. I never thought I was gonna describe a work-day like that.

The only thing I miss around here in Tenerife is a place where you can go and by healthy fast food, everywhere you go is just bread, bread and bread. They do have smoothies in some places, but they normaly add frozen fruit (not 100% natural) and sweet yoghurt, not what I like. Yo do find fresh orangejuice everywhere, I can't say I don't like fresh orangejuice but it gets a bit boring in the end ( I always bringing my organic peanutbutter and some bananas in my bag, that's a safe card for a nonbreadeater )

Anyway,

I'm really fourtunate working as an assistant for such a nice person which helps me wide my perspection so much!

A while ago I was just wishing to have a job where I never knew in the morning how the day was going to be, and that says a lot about me. I am so in need of variation in my life.

This job is only temporary, but there is nothing in life that lasts forever anyway right?

Thanks to this job I meet so many people with different types of disabilities and I get to listen to life stories that makes me get goosebumps sometimes. When I see the real person behind the handicap, the strength, the fighting spirit and the joy in these people it gives me so much energy and hope of life, nothing is impossible, only YOU set up your limitations.

So, yesterday was a reminder. That dream about that job is right here, right now and I am so damn in the moment right now.

Enjoy life (eat well) you cannot replay

Yes, my body craved fruit so I went for the orangejuice in the end ;)


Featured Posts
Vuelve pronto
Una vez que se publiquen entradas, las verás aquí.
Search By Tags
No hay tags aún.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page