top of page

WELCOME TO JOIN MY HEALTHY LIFE IN CANARY ISLANDS

More particulary, in Tenerife. One of the seven islands of the Canary Islands. This place is truly a mecca when it comes to find good ingridients to the vegetarian kitchen. Thanks to the climate and all kinds of weather we got plantations of everything from citrus fruits, melons, mangos, papayas to avocados, tomatoes etc. But that which covers the majority of the cultivated area is los platanos, the bananas. About 300 tons bananas are exported from the Island every year, fortunately I love platanos!

Every weekend I use to go to one of the local farmersmarkets (they are many, and popular!) I always coming home with more greens than expected! Once back in the kitchen I create new recipies with these tasty, organic colorful vegetables. So I'll try to share as much I can here, welcome!

Featured Posts
Vuelve pronto
Una vez que se publiquen entradas, las verás aquí.
Search By Tags
No hay tags aún.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page